+ Guidelines for peer review +

The SAICSIT conference provides an engaging forum for academics to share research on recent developments in the fields of computer science, information systems, information technology, ICT4D and related areas. The conference provides a venue for researchers to get substantive and beneficial feedback on their work. In addition, we want to promote effective and relevant networking among researchers and practitioners from around the world, and especially in Southern Africa, who are interested in the effective management of information and computer resources in organisations.

The peer reviewers, who constitute the Programme Committee, are selected based on their expertise in the conference-related fields. They will evaluate each submission on a double-blind basis with the view to establish the following in respect of all contributions:
  • Novelty and significance;
  • Methodological application;
  • Clarity and correctness;
  • Formatting and technical care; and
  • Overall impression
Aside from qualitative input, each reviewer will score their impression of each category, which is weighted by their perceived level of confidence. 

Programme Committee
The SAICSIT 2020 Programme Committee is made up of 92 expert academics from South African and international institutions of higher learning:

Delene Heukelman, Juanita Janse van Rensburg, Lizette de Wet, Wikus Erasmus, Ifeoluwapo Fashorom Nobert Jere, Nita Mennega, Yusuf Motara, Wynand Nel, Ian Sanders, Hussein Suleman, Bobby Tait, Estelle Taylor, Marcellin Atemkeng, Duane Boucher, Karen Bradshaw, Loek Cleophas, Serena Coetzee, Olawande Daramola, Sigrid Ewert, Stephen Flowerday, Aurona Gerber, Scott Hazelhurst, Andreas Martin, Topside Mathonsi, Patrick Ndayizigamiye, Liezel Nel, Marthie Schoeman, Lisa Seymour, Maureen van Den Bergh, Hanifa Abdullah, Philip Abidoye, Funmi Adebesin, Owolawi Adewale, Adeyinka Akanbi, Samson Akintoye, Pacome Landry Ambassa, Gugulethu Baduza, Lynette Barnard, Judith Bishop, Pieter Blignaut, Irwin Brown, Liezel Cilliers, Marijke Coetzee, Johannes Cronje, Alex Dandadzi, Karim Djouani, Sunet Eybers, Sam February, Naison Gasela, Marie Hattingh, Richard Adeyemi Ikuesan, Mmaki Jantjies, Boniface Kabaso, Dumani Kunjuzwa, Michelle Kuttel, Ntima Mabanza, Philip Machanick, Donald Malanga, Vukosi Marivate, Carl Marnewick, Linda Marshall, Munienge Mbodila, Jan Mentz, Deshendran Moodley, Ignitia Motjolopane, Pragasen Mudali, Rennie Naidoo, Zenzo Ncube, Lizzy Ofusori, Blessing Ojeme, Adebowale Ojo, Damilola Okuboyejo, Oo Olaitan, Micheal Olusanya, Adebowale Owoseni, Douglas Parry, Jackie Phahlamohlaka, Tiou Ramabu, Olusola Salami, George Sibiya, Alveen Singh, Andrew Smith, Hanlie Smuts, Riana Steyn, Marita Turpin, Hima Vadapalli, Dustin van der Haar, Corne van Staden, Bruce Watson, George Wells, Janet Wesson

Graphic design credits

Illustration and logo design by Janine Venter, sponsored by Create With. Graphics © 2020, Create With, Cape Town.